Monday Morning

 

Press the hot ember glow

of your cigarette

to my eye

I’ll moan for you

if it turns you on

stay silent

avert my deferential gaze

even as you ruin my vision

 

Cleave my flesh

expose me

pink and soft and open like a flower

bone white

all too visible

carve a cunt of your liking from these pounds of my flesh

fuck me

This is your right

I’ll call your name

 

And you?

you will pay me.

cram the bills down my throat

but you will pay me

hobbled

broken

not for you,

for your money

you will pay me

restitution

recompense

without consideration

not negotiable

you will pay me

you will buy the complicity of this slow suicide

 

When you lay dying

I want to see your eyes.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

